HomeAppealCalendarHours & DirectionsUpcoming ProgramsGeneral Info.Management
Ambaji Mandir

Laabh Pancham Monday 12-Nov Vishnu Pujan 530PM

TEMPLE HOURS
MON-FRI MORNING
8:30 AM  TO 11:00 AM

CLOSED 11:00AM - 5:00PM 

EVENING
OPEN 5:00PM TO 8:30PM

SAT-SUN - ALL DAY
8:30 AM TO 8:30 PM
AND ALSO ON FESTIVAL DAYS SUCH AS Sri Krishna Janmashtami, Ganesh Chaturthi, Navratri, Dhan Teras, Diwali, Financial New Year, Bhai Dwij, Laabh Pancham, Shivratri, Somvathi Amavasya, Hanuman Jayanti, Raksha Bandhan
Ambaji Murthy at Ambaji Mandir

AMBAJI MANDIR PROGRAM CALENDAR 2018

Day Date Event Info
Sun 14-Jan Makarsankranti / Pongal (Vishnu Sahasranam, Sathyanarayan Katha from 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
Sun 21-Jan Vasant Panchami (Vishnu Sahasranam, Saraswathy Puja) from 5:30PM to 7:00 PM
Fri 9-Feb Samarth Ramdas Jayanti
Tue 13-Feb Maha Shivratri, Four Rudraabhishek - 6AM to 7:30AM, 11AM to 12:30PM, 5PM to 7PM, 11PM to 12:30AM. Maha Mrutyunjay Yagya / Havan 5:00 PM to 6:30PM
Fri 2-Mar Holi, Holika Dahan 6:15PM, Purnima, Sathyanarayan Katha 5:00 PM to 6:15 PM
Sun 18-Mar Ugaadi Telugu New Year, Gudi Padwa, Chaithra Maas Nav Samvatsar
Sun 18-Mar Vasant Navaratri
Sat 24-Mar Vasant Durga Ashtami Havan - 5:30 PM 7:00 PM, Kanya Pujan followed by Aarti & Maha Prasad7 PM
Sun 25-Mar Sri Rama Navami, Sri Ram Pujan / Bhajan / Keertan 5:30 PM to 6:30 PM
Sat 31-Mar Hanuman Jayanti, Shri Hanuman Puja / Hanuman Chalisa Paath 5:30 PM to 7PM
Sat 14-Apr Baisakhi / Puthandu Tamil New Year
Sat 14-Apr Vishu (Kerala) / Bengali New Year / Annadaan Day
Wed 18-Apr Akshaya Tritiya, Vishnu Sahasranam, Devi Puja
Tue 15-May Vata Savitri Vrat Katha, 5:30 PM Sani Jayanti Pujan / Havan / Katha
Sat 23-Jun Gayatri Jayanti, Gayatri Yagnya 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
Fri 27-Jul Guru Purnima, 5:30 PM Guru Pujan, Sathyanarayan Katha
Mon 23-Jul Sravan Maas Starts, Sravan Maas Ends on August 22, 2018
Wed 15-Aug Nag Panchami, Kuber Pujan, Gandharva Pujan 5:30 PM
Sun 26-Aug Raksha-Bandhan, Purnima, Sathyanarayan Pujan 5:30 PM
Sun 2-Sep Krishna Janmashtami
Wed 22-Aug Sravan Maas Purnaahuti, Maha Rudra Abhishek
Sun 16-Sep Gauri Puja, Shiva Shakti Pujan ALL DAY, 5:30 PM Satsang
Wed 12-Sep Ganesh Chathurthi Ganesh Sthaapana
Sun 23-Sep Maha Ganapathi Puja / Havan 5:30 PM, Ganesh Visarjan, Onam
Mon 24-Sep Bhadrapada Purnima Sathyanarayan Katha 5:30 PM,
Mon 24-Sep Pitr-Paksha begins
Mon 8-Oct Pitr-Paksha ends
Tue 9-Oct Navaratri Begins; Garba Everyday 7:30PM Onwards after Aarti
Tue 16-Oct Durga Ashtami Havan, Kanya Pujan 5:30PM to 7:00PM, Mahaprasad
Wed 17-Oct Navaratri Ends, Sri Ram Navami, Sri Ram Pujan 5:30 PM
Thu 18-Oct Dussehra, Sami Pujan 5:30 PM, Rakhi Visarjan
Tue 23-Oct Sharad Purnima, Sathyanarayan Pujan 5:30 PM
Sat 27-Oct Karva Chauth Pujan 5:30 PM
Tue 23-Oct Vag Baras, Dev Darshan 5:30 PM
Sun 4-Nov Dhan Teras, Laxmi Pujan 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
Mon 5-Nov Kaali Chaudash, Hanuman Chalisa / Anjaneya Yagya 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM
Tue 6-Nov Diwali, Saraswathy Puja, Chopda Pujan 5:30 PM
Wed 7-Nov Annakoot Darshan, Happy New Year, Govardhan Puja 5:30 PM
Thu 8-Nov Bhai Bij (Dwij) Puja 5:30 PM
Mon 12-Nov Laabh Pancham, Vishnu Pujan 5:30 PM
Thu 22-Nov Kartik Poornima / Dev Diwali / Tulsi Vivah 5:30 PM
Mon 12-Nov Laabh Pancham, Vishnu Pujan 5:30 PM
Tue 18-Dec Gita Jayanti / Mokshada Ekdashi, Gita Sloka Recital 5:30 PM

Ekadashi Vratam Dates 2018
Ekadashi fasting is observed on every 11th Tithi in Hindu calendar. There are two Ekadashi fasting in a month, one during Shukla Paksha and another during Krishna Paksha. Devotees of Lord Vishnu observe Ekadashi fasting to seek His blessings.

Ekadashi fasting spans for three days. Devotees take single meal in the afternoon a day before fasting day to make sure there is no residual food in the stomach on next day. Devotees keep strict fast on Ekadashi day and break the fast on next day only after sunrise. Eating of all type of grains and cereals is prohibited during Ekadashi fasting.


Devotees can choose to observe fasting without water, with only water, with only fruits, with one time latex food according to their will and body power. However it should be decided before starting the fast.
At times Ekadashi fasting is suggested on two consecutive days. It is advised that Smartha with family should observe fasting on first day only. The alternate Ekadashi fasting, which is the second one, is suggested for Sanyasis, widows and for those who want Moksha. When alternate Ekadashi fasting is suggested for Smartha it coincides with Vaishnava Ekadashi fasting day.

Ekadashi fasting on both days is suggested for staunch devotees who seek for love and affection of Lord Vishnu.

This page list Ekadashi fasting days for Smarthas. Vaishnavas should check Vaishnava Ekadashi Fasting to know Vaishnava fasting days. Vaishnava fasting day might be one day after of Smartha fasting day.
Day Date Ekadashi Details
Fri 12-Jan Shattila Ekadashi
Sat 27-Jan Jaya Ekadashi, Rohini Vrat
Sat 10-Feb Vijaya Ekadashi
Sun 11-Feb Vaishnava Vijaya Ekadashi
Sun 25-Feb Amalaki Ekadashi
Mon 26-Feb Gauna Amalaki Ekadashi, Vaishnava Amalaki Ekadashi, Narasimha Dwadashi
Mon 12-Mar Papmochani Ekadashi
Tue 27-Mar Kamada Ekadashi, Vamana Dwadashi
Wed 11-Apr Varuthini Ekadashi, Vallabhacharya Jayanti
Wed 25-Apr Mohini Ekadashi, Thrissur Pooram
Fri 11-May Apara Ekadashi
Fri 25-May Padmini Ekadashi
Sat 9-Jun Parama Ekadashi
Sat 23-Jun Gayatri Jayanti, Nirjala Ekadashi, Ramalakshmana Dwadashi
Mon 9-Jul Yogini Ekadashi, Masik Karthigai
Mon 23-Jul Devshayani Ekadashi, Gauri Vrat Begins *Gujarat, Vasudeva Dwadashi
Tue 7-Aug Kamika Ekadashi, Mangala Gauri Vrat *North
Tue 21-Aug Shravana Putrada Ekadashi, Mangala Gauri Vrat
Wed 5-Sep Aja Ekadashi
Thu 20-Sep Parsva Ekadashi, Vamana Jayanti, Kalki Dwadashi
Thu 4-Oct Indira Ekadashi, Ekadashi Shraddha
Fri 5-Oct Magha Shraddha, Gauna Indira Ekadashi, Vaishnava Indira Ekadashi, Dwadashi Shraddha
Sat 20-Oct Papankusha Ekadashi, Padmanabha Dwadashi
Sat 3-Nov Rama Ekadashi, Govatsa Dwadashi
Sun 18-Nov Devutthana Ekadashi, Bhishma Panchak Begins, Guruvayur Ekadashi
Sun 2-Dec Utpanna Ekadashi
Tue 18-Dec Mokshada Ekadashi, Gita Jayanti, Vaikuntha Ekadashi

Day Date Purnima Details
Mon 1-Jan Paush Purnima, Shakambhari Purnima, Purnima Upavas, Arudra Darshan
Tue 30-Jan Purnima Upavas, Thai Pusam
Wed 31-Jan Magha Purnima, Chandra Grahan, Guru Ravidas Jayanti, Lalita Jayanti
Thu 1-Mar Chhoti Holi, Holika Dahan, Vasanta Purnima, Dol Purnima, Purnima Upavas, Ashtahnika Vidhan Ends, Phalguna Purnima, Lakshmi Jayanti
Fri 30-Mar Purnima Upavas, Panguni Uthiram, Good Friday, Hazarat Ali's Birthday
Sat 31-Mar Hanuman Jayanti, Chaitra Purnima, Navapad Oli Ends
Sun 29-Apr Vaishakha Purnima, Kurma Jayanti, Buddha Purnima, Purnima Upavas, Chitra Pournami
Mon 28-May Purnima Upavas, Agni Nakshatram Ends, Vaikasi Visakam
Tue 29-May Jyeshtha Purnima
Wed 27-Jun Jyeshtha Purnima, Vat Purnima Vrat, Purnima Upavas, Kabirdas Jayanti
Thu 26-Jul Chaumasi Chaudas, Kokila Vrat *Gujarat, Purnima Upavas
Fri 27-Jul Vyasa Puja, Ashadha Purnima, Guru Purnima, Gauri Vrat Ends *Gujarat, Chandra Grahan, Ashtahnika Vidhan Ends
Sat 25-Aug Shravana Purnima, Rakhi, Raksha Bandhan, Gayatri Jayanti, Narali Purnima, Purnima Upavas, Yajurveda Upakarma, Hayagriva Jayanti, Sanskrit Diwas
Mon 24-Sep Bhadrapada Purnima, Purnima Upavas, Purnima Shraddha
Tue 23-Oct Kojagara Puja, Sharad Purnima, Purnima Upavas
Wed 24-Oct Ashwin Purnima, Valmiki Jayanti, Meerabai Jayanti, Navapad Oli Ends
Thu 22-Nov Dev Diwali, Kartik Purnima, Pushkar Snan, Purnima Upavas, Guru Nanak Jayanti, Bhishma Panchak Ends, Ashtahnika Vidhan Ends, Ratha Yatra
Sat 22-Dec Margashirsha Purnima, Purnima Upavas, Annapurna Jayanti, Tripura Bhairavi Jayanti
ALL PUJA ON FESTIVAL DAYS START AT 5:30PM
DAILY AARTI
MORNING AARTI 9:00AM
EVENING AARTI 7:00PM
DIRECTIONS CALL
Temple Phone: 727-388-6685
 

MAHAPRASAD ON ALL OCCASIONS AFTER AARTI

 

 

MANDIR BIG EVENT DARSHAN -PRAN PRATISHTHA PHOTO Click Here:

.

 

 

 

Click here to listen Durga Maa's Aarti:  Durga Maa Aarti

Click here to read Durga Maa's Aarti in Hindi:

Home